Onalaska Area Business Association Presents Scholarships and Awards | Local News


The Onalaska Area Business Association recently held its annual banquet at Cedar Creek Country Club.

Leah Jacobs of Citizens State Bank has again been named chair of the board for 2022-2023. The other officers are Vice President Douglas Billings of Gerrard-Hoeschler, Treasurer Mark Cassellius of Active Chiropractic and Secretary Jolene Schindler of Blain’s Farm & Fleet, all retaining their positions for another year.

The Board of Directors welcomes SJ Jensen of Three Sixty Real Estate Solutions to her new position as OABA Membership Director.

In 2021, OABA brought in Tina Severson and her team at Severson & Associates to help with communications and marketing for the organization. Dan Stevens of Stonebridge Credit received the 2022 President’s Award, which is given to a dedicated individual of good character who has contributed positively to the good of the Onalaska community through leadership and outstanding achievement.

Dr. Mark Cassellius received the 25 Years of Service Award for his more than two decades of service to the organization.

People also read…

Two $1,000 scholarships were also awarded, one to Natalie Mumm from Onalaska High School and the other to Ellie Kline from Holmen High School.

Kelly Kreig-Sigman, former director of the La Crosse Public Library, was the speaker. Learn more about OABA, annual scholarships, or how to apply by visiting https://oaba.info/.


About Author

Comments are closed.